Live Cricket Scores - Today Match Prediction

CPL T20 Schedule & Fixtures Official Time Table [4 Aug-9 Sep, 2017]

Cricket has become quite fast-paced these days and there are more and more series coming one after the other. From World Cups, to Champions Trophies, to T20 Leagues and everything in between, cricket fans don’t get a month without cricket and there is something that they can watch and get entertained. The latest big event we had was ICC Champions Trophy that was won by Pakistan, and now it’s time for a domestic league – CPL T20 2017.

Last time around, it was Jamaica Tallawahs who won the Final against Guyana Amazon Warriors to seal the season win. But we’ll have to wait until September 9th, 2017 to get the winner of this season. Let’s take a look at the schedule of this tournament for year 2017.

List of CPL 2017 Total Teams Official

CPL 2017 will be played between 6 franchises. Here is the list of the participating teams for Caribbean Premier League 2017.

  • Barbados Tridents
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • St. Kitts And Nevis Patriots
  • St. Lucia Stars
  • Trinbago Knight Riders

CPL 2017 Schedule & Official Fixtures Time Table – Caribbean Premier League

Date Match Fixture Venue
4 August Match 1 St. Lucia Stars v Trinbago Knight Riders St. Lucia
5 August Match 2 Guyana Amazon Warriors v St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots Lauderhill
Match 3 Barbados Tridents v Jamaica Tallawahs Lauderhill
6 August Match 4 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors Lauderhill
Match 5 Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents Lauderhill
7 August Match 6 Trinbago Knight Riders v St. Lucia Stars Trinidad
9 August Match 7 Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs Trinidad
10 August Match 8 St. Lucia Stars v Barbados Tridents St. Lucia
11 August Match 9 Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors Trinidad
12 August Match 10 St. Lucia Stars v St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots St. Lucia
Match 11 Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents Trinidad
13 August Match 12 St. Lucia Stars v Guyana Amazon Warriors St. Lucia
14 August Match 13 Trinbago Knight Riders v St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots Trinidad
15 August Match 14 St. Lucia Stars v Jamaica Tallawahs St. Lucia
17 August Match 15 Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana
18 August Match 16 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Tridents St. Kitts
19 August Match 17 Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders Guyana
Match 18 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St. Lucia Stars St. Kitts
20 August Match 19 Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Tridents Guyana
21 August Match 20 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs St. Kitts
22 August Match 21 Guyana Amazon Warriors v St. Lucia Stars Guyana
23 August Match 22 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders St. Kitts
25 August Match 23 Jamaica Tallawahs v St. Lucia Stars Jamaica
26 August Match 24 Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders Jamaica
29 August Match 25 Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors Barbados
30 August Match 26 Jamaica Tallawahs v St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots Jamaica
31 August Match 27 Barbados Tridents v St. Lucia Stars Barbados
1 September Match 28 Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors Jamaica
2 September Match 29 Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders Barbados
3 September Match 30 Barbados Tridents v St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots Barbados
5 September Match 31 Playoff TBC
6 September Match 32 1st Eliminator TBC
7 September Match 33 2nd Eliminator TBC
9 September Match 34 Final TBC

CPL 2017 will be played in two stages as usual. The first stage will be the league stage and the second stage will be the Knockout stage. Let’s get into the details of the CPL 2017 schedule.

List of Venues of Caribbean Premier League 2017

Stadium Home team Capacity
Providence Stadium Guyana Amazon Warriors 15,000
Kensington Oval Barbados Tridents 28,000
Queen’s Park Oval Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel 20,000
Beausejour Stadium St Lucia Zouks 15,000
Warner Park St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 10,000
Sabina Park Jamaica Tallawahs 20,000

League Stage

The league stage of the Caribbean Premier League 2017 will start on 4th of August 2017 from the game between St Lucia Stars and Trinbago Knight Riders. The opening match of the league is scheduled to begin at 21:00 local time and will be played at Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet.

A total of 30 matches will be played in the league stage between 6 participating franchises. Each team will be playing 10 matches in total throughout their CPL T20 campaign.

The league stage will end on Sunday, 3rd of September with the game between Barbados Tridents and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. The match is scheduled to begin at 18:00 local time and will be played at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.

Knockout Stage

The knockout stage will begin with the Qualifier 1 on 5th of September 2017. The match will be played at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad and is scheduled to begin at 20:00 local time. The winner of this game will march straight into the Final of the tournament whereas the loser will still have a chance to comeback by playing the winner of Eliminator.

After this game, there will be an Eliminator that will feature teams standing 3rd and 4th on the points table in league stage. The match will be played on 6th of September at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad and is scheduled to begin at 20:00 local time.

Next game will be the Qualifier 2 that will feature Winner of the Eliminator and the loser of the Qualifier 1. This game is scheduled on 7th of September 2017 at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad. The scheduled start of play is at 20:00 local time.

Finally, it will be the big Final of CPL 2017 on 9th of September 2017. Scheduled to be played at the same venue – Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad – this game will begin at 21:00 local time. The teams featuring in this match will be the winners of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sportsfaya © 2017 Frontier Theme